Skip to Main Content
print small medium large 


Master Trust Investment Advisory Committee

The Master Trust Investment Advisory Committee provides advice to the Minister of Finance in order to protect the principal assets of the Master Trust; monitor costs; make recommendations on investment fund asset mix; review performance standards of the investment fund and their respective fund managers; and to ensure compliance with both federal and provincial requirements relating to ownership of foreign equities.

Effective February 2017

The committee is comprised of:

No. Voting Members
1 Chairperson David Arsenault, Deputy Minister, Department of Finance
4 Provincial Government Terry Hogan, Manager, Pension and Benefits, Department of Finance

Gordon MacFadyen, Comptroller, Department of Finance

Dan Campbell, Secretary, Treasury Board Secretariat

Blair Barbour, Legislation and Planning Coordinator; Education, Early Learning and Culture
1 Canadian Union of Public Employees Leonard Gallant
1 International Union of Operating Engineers Gerald Poirier
1 Member of the Legislative Assembly Kathleen Casey
1 Prince Edward Island Nurses' Union Blair MacDonald
4 Prince Edward Island Teachers' Federation Michel Plamondon
Shawn McCormac
Patrick MacFadyen
Mary Hart
2 Union of Public Sector Employees Karen Jackson, President, UPSE 
Mark Arsenault
1 Civil Service Superannuation Fund Retiree Colin Younker
No. Non-Voting Members  
2 Ex Officio outside designates Nicole d'Ombrain, RBC Dominion Securities Inc.

Tim Van Alstyne, Scotia Capital Inc.
2 Consultants/Monitoring Agents Mario Delisle, Aon Hewitt

Pierre-Luc Castonguay, Aon Hewitt
back to top